Chakra system or one in NAP? (I'm somewhat new to magick...)

The methods and techniques outlined in The Miracle of New Avatar Power by Geof Gray-Cobb

Topic author
Variance

Chakra system or one in NAP? (I'm somewhat new to magick...)

Post#1 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:39 pm

I've got a conflict.

I've been working with my chakras for a while.

The problem is that NAP uses a different set of energy centers. and I don't know which one to use...
Should I just change this so that I use the 5 energy center system?

At the cost of sounding like an idiot, I've got another question.

Which one is better for me to use?

rif
Practicus

Re: Chakra system or one in NAP? (I'm somewhat new to magick

Post#2 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:28 am

They're two different systems.

My opinion is if you're going to use NAP, then use NAP as it was created, which means the NAP Central Pillar ritual in conjunction with the practices described in the book.

You might read this thread for some ideas while waiting to see if anyone else responds. Al Manning's system is based on chakras, which he teaches through the BPD exercise discussed in that thread. This page discusses the chakras and the NAP style (which is based on something called The Middle Pillar exercise), and the two are compared towards the end of that thread.

Topic author
Variance

Post#3 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:59 pm

I just feel like I'll be missing out on some things that the chakra system offers- like the mind's eye, and the awakening of the kundalini, etc.

IronOrchid
Adeptus Major

Post#4 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 5:29 pm

Variance wrote:I just feel like I'll be missing out on some things that the chakra system offers- like the mind's eye, and the awakening of the kundalini, etc.

You won't miss out, I was working primarily with chakras until I discovered NAP, they're different energies used for different things - I'd suggest stick with NAP and also do whatever work you've done with chakras seperately, it'll come together for you in time.

IOx