First NAP Ritual Backfires

The methods and techniques outlined in The Miracle of New Avatar Power by Geof Gray-Cobb

Topic author
Trucomallica
Neophyte

First NAP Ritual Backfires

Post#1 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:16 am

Hello all, I'm new here. I would like to ask for help regarding my situation. I've just read the book and did the NAP ritual followed by the Chant to bring health, to get rid of an elbow pain that I got doing physical excersise, doing the Qabalistic Cross before and after. I'm no expert in magic, but I've had my experiences with sigils. Well, the thing is that I performed the ritual before bed (two nights ago) and that night I could barely sleep, I felt very alert and awake, and then came by a stomach (or bowel) ache that just didn't leave until next morning. In the little sleep that I got I dreamt that I performed the ritual again and I was with somebody else (a blonde girl, that's all I rembember). I over slept, and woke up with a very heavy attack of gout in my hands and feet, wich I did used to get often, but kinda disappeared when I stopped eating sugar (sucrose and fructose) last november. The sunday before that I had a beer (just one!! xD), but I've had beers before and those didn't affect me so quickly. Last night I performed the ritual again, and I can say that I felt more relaxed and more connected to it, but I just woke up now, and the gout attack intensified, and now I can barely walk, actually I'm not going to work today.
I plan to keep doing the ritual to see what happens, for the sake of the experience :P

I would like to read some comments and sugestions. Thanks a lot ;)

BrotherButterball
Adeptus Major

Re: First NAP Ritual Backfires

Post#2 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:39 am